Atlantic Region – Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing


*Please Note* The registration form and conference posters can be accessed from the Forms tab on the top menu bar. Please also note the revised By Laws and Constitution documents to be voted on which can be found in the Conference and AGM tab at the top.

The Atlantic Region - Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing is a regional association and affiliate of the Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN).

Executive Committee

Name School
Cyndee Macphee CBU
President 902-563-1496

Joanne Whitty-Rogers StFX
President Elect 902-867-3629

Kathryn Weaver UNB
Treasurer 506-458-7648

Suzanne Harrison Mon U de M
Secretary 506-858-4342

Nancy Logue UNB
Chair of Education Committee 506-648-5568

Shelley Cobbett DAL
Chair of Research Committee 902-742-3542 x1371

Key Information

About our Organization

The purpose of ARCASN is to provide an organized body to promote the advancement of nursing education in Atlantic Canadian schools of nursing and to cooperate with the other Regions in meeting the objectives of the Canadian Associations of Schools of Nursing (CASN). ARCASN includes the four Atlantic Provinces:

Newfoundland & Labrador
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island
New Brunswick